The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Legacy Corsair Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=267)
-   -   Status Malfunction (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=140254)

Riekopo 04-24-2015 05:06 PM

Status Malfunction
 
My K70 RGB won't update its firmware to 1.20. It says Status Malfunction and Failed to update device firmware.

Inheritance 04-24-2015 05:17 PM

Restart yor computer and try again.

Riekopo 04-24-2015 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zheren159 (Post 774719)
Restart yor computer and try again.

I figured it out. It wouldn't update because CUE wasn't seeing the keyboard. I unplugged the keyboard and plugged it back in and it updated.

Corsair James 04-24-2015 05:21 PM

This occurs if during the update process if there was an issue with the USB port transferring information (packet dropped for example). Restart the system and keyboard and try again. If it continuously happens, try a different port. if you get all of the white LED's flashing, your keyboard has an internal error so contact our tech support to do a hard reset.

Dage4 04-24-2015 06:52 PM

I have the same problem. I've been going at this for an hour or so now, and it's getting really annoying. I have tried re plugging it in, using different ports, using USB 3.0 (and 2.0), different BIOS settings, restarting my keyboard and computer and re installing CUE. I have updated the software just fine, just the firmware of the K70 RGB doesn't work. If anyone would help me with this, that would be great.

EDIT: Updated firmware through an older version. That's interesting.

Inheritance 04-24-2015 06:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dage4 (Post 774780)
I have the same problem. I've been going at this for an hour or so now, and it's getting really annoying. I have tried re plugging it in, using different ports, using USB 3.0 (and 2.0), different BIOS settings, restarting my keyboard and computer and re installing CUE. I have updated the software just fine, just the firmware of the K70 RGB doesn't work. If anyone would help me with this, that would be great.

Contact Corsair Support https://corsair.secure.force.com/ they should be able to help you with your issues.

ol1bit 04-25-2015 03:13 AM

Mine just tried to update and says malfunction as well. Grrrr.

ol1bit 04-25-2015 03:27 AM

Phew... ok fixed it by updating my cue software. It's stupid the software won't update itself before updating the firmware breaking it's compatibility.

Oh Well, hope this info helps some others.

I got the update from here: http://www.corsair.com/en-us/support/downloads


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.