The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cases (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=189)
-   -   H100i v2 + 570X? (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171604)

ar1 10-07-2017 08:23 PM

H100i v2 + 570X?
 
I do realize that another thread similar to this has been posted, but that doesn't really help my question.
I am looking to build a PC soon with the Corsair 570X case, and I wanted to cool the CPU with a H100i v2, but I heard that the Vengeance RGB RAM is too tall for the H100v2 + SP Fans to fit on the top mount. Moving it to the rear I considered, and moving to the front of the case would just be a waste of airflow from the 3 fans in the front. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!


--ar1 :cool:

Zotty 10-07-2017 08:39 PM

Hi buddy,, welcome aboard....

i have that exact set up.... mounted in the front works just fine and temps and air flow are fine...

https://i.imgur.com/FFT8k93.jpg?1

i have the dominator platinum ram in and i reckon the rad and fans would fit up there.. just wouldnt be able to do push/pull....

Zotty 10-07-2017 08:45 PM

heres a newer pic.....

https://i.imgur.com/dEghQAph.jpg

ar1 10-07-2017 09:01 PM

Okay, thanks so much. I guess I'll just have to test it. If it doesn't fit on the top, I'll put it up front. Thanks!

Zotty 10-07-2017 09:12 PM

no worrys buddy :).. like i said.. its fine in the front.. all though.. i do have 10 fans (11 counting the psu,, will be 12 when corsair release a 360 AIO) lol.. air flow shouldnt be an issue hahaha.. and tbf. only the 2 inner fans on the rad and the rear exhaust fan run constantly.. using the commander pro i have the rest set to zero rpm when cpu is under 50c which is most of the time... ambiant room temp is always 25c and cpu at idle is 29c.. liquid temp at 28c. gpu at 35c

ar1 10-07-2017 11:04 PM

Alrighty! Thanks for the help. I guess I'll update this thread whenever I build my PC or something. However long that's gonna take. (Friggin miners)

zv3rA 12-24-2017 11:30 PM

@ar1,
Maybe it's a little bit late but in case someone else have the same question I'll give a picture to help you.
I'm rockin' H100i v2 on the top with the default SP120L fans and Corsair Vengeance RGB 2x8 3000MHz and I fit it perfectly, but when I want to remove the fans I need to remove the RAM before.
If you want to push/pull - You just can't.

https://image.prntscr.com/image/-csC...7ccSu583vQ.png


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.