The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   iCue + PSU (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=188819)

konvctd 07-15-2019 07:25 PM

iCue + PSU
 
Hi All,

I just finished building my new PC, specs as below.

Asrock X570 Phantom Gaming X
Ryzen 7 3700x
Corsair Dominator memory
GTX 1070 Gigabyte
Corsair MP600 1TB
Corsair H150i Pro RGB - connected to commander pro
Corsair HX1000i - connected to commander pro
Corsair Commander Pro

After installing iCue, I can see all of the devices on the home page and under the dashboard, they all seem to be working fine. My PSU however has a light on it in which it starts flashing red/green when iCue software starts up. Is there anyway to stop this? Is it normal? Is my PSU defective?

Hopefully someone here can help!

Waukeen 07-15-2019 07:30 PM

Assuming the red part is more of an amber color the PSU is not defective it just is telling you that it has a data link to the board.

Waukeen 07-15-2019 07:31 PM

And having looked at the setup you have more closely you will want to plug the H150i directly to the board, not the CoPro.

beardo47 07-15-2019 07:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Waukeen (Post 1011411)
And having looked at the setup you have more closely you will want to plug the H150i directly to the board, not the CoPro.

Any advantage of having it plugged into the board and not the copro? the copro has multiple USB headers?

Waukeen 07-15-2019 07:37 PM

Sure is, the AOI sometimes gets a bit flaky going to the CoPro, this way you avoid that.

beardo47 07-15-2019 07:43 PM

So AIO into MB header, but still control fans via CoPro? (its a nice interface)

konvctd 07-15-2019 07:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Waukeen (Post 1011410)
Assuming the red part is more of an amber color the PSU is not defective it just is telling you that it has a data link to the board.

Yeah its more of a orange/red colour than a full on fire engine red.

So the blinking is saying its communicating?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Waukeen (Post 1011411)
And having looked at the setup you have more closely you will want to plug the H150i directly to the board, not the CoPro.

I only have 2 usb 2 headers on my mobo, kind of why I got the CoPro... So you think run the H150i to the board directly and then have the usb front panel and psu on the CoPro?

Waukeen 07-15-2019 07:58 PM

Yep its just telling you it's got comms.

As for the other part, that's a hard question to answer. I guess the best answer is leave it as it is and if you start having weird things happen on the cooler front then switch it around.

konvctd 07-15-2019 08:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Waukeen (Post 1011418)
Yep its just telling you it's got comms.

As for the other part, that's a hard question to answer. I guess the best answer is leave it as it is and if you start having weird things happen on the cooler front then switch it around.

What sort of weird things? Haha just so I can keep an eye on things.

Waukeen 07-15-2019 08:25 PM

Lighting that jumps around if you have it set for rainbow wave or something instead of transitioning nicely, fans ramping up, or not, for no reason....weird things :P

konvctd 07-15-2019 08:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Waukeen (Post 1011420)
Lighting that jumps around if you have it set for rainbow wave or something instead of transitioning nicely, fans ramping up, or not, for no reason....weird things :P

Haha ok! Well so far so good... touch wood!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.