ext clock 218

Abit IS7-G

TWINX1024-4000pro (2x512) paired dual channel

MSI FX5900 256 meg

Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS gammer

1 WD 60 gig HDD

1 WD 250 gig HDD

Enermax 550 watt

Ok so I've got her overclocked yay! Everything seems be be looking good no blue screens no freezes/lag spots etc...My problem is when I play one of my online Multiplayer games I seem to get artifacts from the vid card. The vid card isn't overclocked at all. I'm just curious do i need to bump up the voltage on the AGP to smooth it out? My ram is running at 2.7 v and I've seen where it should be at 2.75. My mother board doesnt have that option just 2.7-2.8 so i went with 2.7. Anyways is there a fix to this? I know it sounds like a graphics card question, but since i've bumped everything up thats when its effected it. Any help would be much appreciated.

Vivid

ps inclosed is a couple of pics. Im a noob at this so if something is wrong please let me know.

http://img85.exs.cx/img85/4871/lol041.jpg

http://img85.exs.cx/img85/1185/lol043.jpg

• Corsair Employee
I would set the Dim Voltage to 2.8 Volts and set the timings to Cass 3-4-4-8 and see if that makes a difference! If not you might try and lower the CPU Freq a few MHz, and you might try the AGP Voltage at 1.6 Volts as well! In addition please make sure you have the AGP/PCI Freq Set to 66/33!

Dim set to 2.8

Lowerd cpu feq to 216

AGP voltage is now on 1.6

I didn't change the timings. It booted up like that at default SPD. 3-3-3-8. Why would it do that when the memory supposed to be 3-4-4-8?? Also for the AGP/PCI Feq it has an x by it and says 66/33 but where I made the changes to the cpu freq or the ext clock it says 216/72/36. 72 mhz for agp and 36 for pci. Why would it still show below an x by AGP/PCI FEQ and say 66/33? Is that supposed to like a locked speed or something? I'll try the game later after work to see if the artifacts are gone after making the changes you suggested!

Thanks,

Vivid

• Corsair Employee