Corsair Community

600T are fan LEDs supposed to strobe?

Jones0610

A dopey question and I'm assuming the answer is yes, but... I just powered up my new 600T silver Graphite series case and the front and top fan LEDs strobe! Not a huge problem (but a little annoying if you are an old geezer like I am).... just wondering if I should be looking at the mobo's +12v DC fan output or if this is the way it's supposed to be.

I really like this case although there is a little too much plastic in it for my tastes. I always worry that I am going to break something by putting too much pressure on a part... I'm a Motorcycle Mechanic where pretty much anything can be fixed by using a bigger hammer. Still, it's a VERY nice case and much better than the competitively priced Ultra that I used for my last build although the Ultra had virtually no plastic in it.

This (the 600T) case came with a free fan from Newegg which turned out to be good since the rear 120mm fan was DOA :( I've been using Corsair stuff for a very long time and this is my very first RMA so we shall see how that goes.

I'm not a "Fanboy" but I do appreciate that Corsair has always been very customer oriented... something you don't get from many Companies these days. FWIW, if all things are equal, I will ALWAYS bring my business to a firm like Corsair because I greatly value excellent customer service.

Is the fan connected to the fan controller at the top?

If yes, Move the knob to max and see if the L.E.Ds strobe.

If it does, Try it on a motherboard chassis header.

If the L.E.Ds still strobe when plugged into the motherboard, request an RMA to replace the fan.