Corsair Community

Need help with H80 (thank you in advance)

Karol401

Hello. I am new to liquid/water coolings and i just bought corsair h80 for my fx 8150. The first think is that when i unpackaged it on the radiator i saw like if somebody hit the radiator hard with a little object. Then i dont know if it is normal but please tell me if yes or no......on the 3 pin connector i see only 1 pin inside the header and on the molex i see only 2 pins. And neither in bios or with "speedfan" or any program i cant controll the fans speed. And please tell me what does the button on the pump do because i have the same speeds of fans and everything the same when i change profiles etc. Please any suggestions and any other help will be aprechiated. Thank you in advance

Fin damage or any damage to the tubes that run vertical should not be present.

The single wire 3pin connector is a tachometer lead that gets plugged into your CPU_FAN header so you can see what the pumps RPM's are. This remains constant and is not changable and you can not control it with speedfan,

The button on the cooling block does change fans speeds but only when it heats to a predetermined temp. It will also take about 30-40 seconds after you select a profile for the fans to change speed according to the temps of the cooling head.

Will just add, everything you have mentioned is perfectly normal m8 :). You have no worries thus far.

Even slight damage to the fins in the rad is not uncommon at all, and has been mentioned amongst other places, on this forum in with some regularity. It shouldn't affect the ability of the rad :).

It's not glaringly obvious, but my H80 has some slight fin damage here and there, it's never been an issue after months of use.

On your H80, you have 3 separate user modes, or profiles that you use the button on your H80 to cycle through to your preferred setting.

1 light = Quiet mode.

2 lights = Balanced mode.

3 lights = Performance mode.