Corsair Community

R120 issues....when will Corsair listen???

Hi,

so, provocative subject title considering it's my first post.

But, i did a search for "R120" and found a plethora of hits detailing people complaining about the R120. Most of the threads have very little replies. Considering this is the only support Corsair offer (the forums :roll:) then it seems like either:

a) a very poor showing on Corsairs behalf, or

b) they know they produced and marketed a turkey of a SSD and are trying to brush it under the carpet.

I'm not being deliberately antagonistic but as a system builder i've used all sorts of SSD in hi-end builds. I use Corsair PSU's and RAM religiously and think its amongst the finest quality available.

The R120's were the first SSD's of Corsairs that i've used.

I bought 3 at the same time for 3 new i5 builds. Within 4 months every one has corrupted the win 7 pro x64 so much that i've had to re-image each pc twice now. The R120's replaced the ******** (lol, cant believe you stareed out the other brands) C300 64gb in these rigs purely because we needed the extra storage. Everything was installed from scratch and an image was taken after each full windows install.

I've just had to buy an ******** to replace one of the R120's. The other 2 pc's have been decommissioned and are sitting awaiting new SSD's.

Guys, please....can someone just own up and say "ya know what, we got it wrong with the Reactor series, they suck, plain and simple, sorry!"

No point in offering RMA's cos loads of people have moaned that the same problems happen with the replacements.

I can't find any mention of firmware for the R120 either. Yet it seems that every SSD known to man has firmware updates to improve their performance/capability.

I'd greatly appreicate any input from someone regarding this please. This is the first time i've found Corsair products and subsequent support to be sadly lacking.

Please reaffirm my faith.

Many thanks.