Corsair Community

SK8V 3 gb Ram

douglasarthur

hi...i sold my old ram and bought 2gb of twinx2048re-3200 and 1gb of twinx1024re-3200LL hoping that I could have 3gbs of ram....I asked the vendor if this was compatible and he said without a doubt...however I put the ram in and it says "mismatched timing" system halted....I cant get into bios.... I am new to manually setting the latency on the ram....I am assuming I need to put the correct numbers in somewhere to get this thing running with 3gb. sk8v fx51 thanks for the help :roll: doug [url]www.douglasarthur.com[/url]

Ok here are the settings i put in the bios after viewing the forums... MemClock Mode [Limit} MemClock to CPU Ratio [1:1 (DDR 200) CAS Latency (CL) [2.0] TRC [Auto] TRFC [Auto] TRCD [3 CLK] TWR [Auto] TRWT [Auto] TRAS [6 CLK] TRP [2 CLK] DDR Voltage 2.7v The memclock if i put to 2:1 like I see others doing I get an overclocking error... So anyways I thought these settings would make all 4 of my modules timed at the same speed...they work seperately (in pairs) with these settings however when all 4 are used I still get the mismatch timing error on post. I am beginning to think that its just meant for me to have only 2gb of ram....which sucks for the work I do. Doug

• Corsair Employee
Twinx1024RE-3200LL Rated at Cass 2-3-2-6 _____________________________________Not Compatible Twinx1024RE-3200 Rated at Cass 3-3-3-8 ------------------------------------------Compatible Twinx2048RE-3200 Rated at Cass 3-3-3-8 You cannot mix memory that has different timings with this chipset!

• 2 weeks later...