Corsair Community

Force 3 120 GB slow write speed

Chillzor

Hey everyone

I recently built a pc, and after some stability tests came performance tests

Im fairly new to the magical world of SSDs, but i think something is wrong with mine, ATTO is reporting a sub par read speed and a very slow write speed, at least compared to other people's reports here and on other boards

What could be the cause? Im pretty sure the drive is connected to a sata3 port (boot message seems to be reporting so) but i never secure erased the disk, i just slapped 7 on it

Firmware is 1.2 (not sure if that matters)

I've attached my ATTO report

Thanks for any answer!

ssd.thumb.jpg.1fe18aee3aa5b8cbbb57a71b2c47a65f.jpg

I was under the impression that the firmware update was only meant for stability problems, and if i had none i wasnt supposed to update it?

Most of the report i've seen were from people with the drive on 1.2 also, so is this the best solution?

I was under the impression that the firmware update was only meant for stability problems, and if i had none i wasnt supposed to update it?

Most of the report i've seen were from people with the drive on 1.2 also, so is this the best solution?

Yes, that is correct. Don't update the firmware unless you're having problems with the drive.

Your system looks like it's using the Marvell controller ports, possibly with powersavings enabled.

Try plugging the SSD into the Intel 6Gb/s ports and test again.

Dont update your SSD's FW if you your PC is stable!

*Is your SATA port set to AHCI?

*So you have new pc build. is your OS from old system or is it clean install?

*Is your MB BIOS updated, and is your MB drivers(Chipset,SATA,LAN,..) uptodate?

*Have you tryed to find that 1st port and use different SATA-cable?

ps. i have 2 of this in RAID0 and both have 1.2FW so thats one reason why i belive its not it.

Thanks everyone for your replies!