Corsair Community

Corsair 400R Busted Fan LED

Hi,

I am new here in the Corsair forums. I frequently visit this message boards, but this is the first time that I will post.

I am from the Philippines. Just recently, I bought a Corsair 400R case. The setup was a breeze and I got my system ready after 1 to 2 hours including cable management and a coffee break. After a week, I noticed that one of the front fan LED is not lit. I removed the front panel and checked if one of the front fan LED is busted. True enough it is not working. Although a bit disappointed, Since I am in the electronics industry, I accepted the fact that probably, the LED installed in the fan I got is a dud. Thinking about the amount hassle I would go through returning my case to the store, I decided to replace the LED of the fan. I have a lot of experience modding computers and I have modded LED fans in the past so this would be really easy. I went to the nearest electronics store and bought bright white LEDs. Soon enough I got my 400R front fans with complete LEDs. A while ago, when I opened my computer, I noticed a flicker in front of my 400R. I checked it out and saw that another LED of the other fan is busted. Yes it is easy to replace the LED, but I was again a bit disappointed of the short lifespan of the LEDs in the Corsair fan. Who knows, maybe after a year, I have replaced all the fans since one seem to go every 2 weeks. I am a fan of Corsair and I believe in their product especially with the 7-year warranty on my HX650 and life-time warranty with the XMS2 Dominators I have. I sort of expect that the fans installed in my case have this amount of quality too. I have other fans here, a generic one, cheap branded ones and a bunch of more expensive ones, all have blue LEDs and all LEDs still work. The store gave me just a week warranty for the electronics component of the case and I've replaced one LED in one of the fans so certainly, I have forfeited the warranty. Is there anything I can do