Corsair Community

Worst customer service ever

Below is my story.

Case #2109152

RMA #1236897

I owned 2 pairs of CMG6GX3M3A1866C7 at the beginning of the case. I sent in one pair marked as: "I have tested the memory with Memtest and seen failures, and/or, I have put the memory in a different compatible system that I know is good, and it still fails. I don't want help trying to solve the problem, I just want to replace the memory because I am an expert and I know it is bad." option. on 06/28/11

On 6/30/2011 3:32:35 PM:

Dear XXXXXXXXX,

Thank you for choosing Corsair.

We have received your RMA 1236897 which unfortunately is for an obsolete/discontinued product which is no longer available for direct replacement. Under our warranty policy we are able to offer you alternate replacement. Please confirm to us at your earliest convenience.

Returned Product: CMG6GX3M3A1866C7

Returned Qty: 1 SET

Potential/Alternate Replacement: CMT6GX3M3A2000C8 OR CMT6GX3M3A1866C9

We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered. We look forward hearing from you. Thank you!

Best Regards,

CSG

Corsair RMA Representative

On 7/1/2011 12:09:20 AM I reply:

Hi,

Thank you for the e-mail. Do you really not have any set's of the CMG6GX3M3A1866C7 in stock for warranty replacements?

If we have to replace them, I have a second set of the CMG6GX3M3A1866C7 so I would need both sets to be compensated for. What is the process for that going to be?

If we have to replace them, I'd like the 2 sets of the CMT6GX3M3A2000C8 please. Also, if you could, please ensure the extended heatsinks that were sent in are included on the new pairs.

Thank You,

XXXXXXXXX

(###)-###-####

On 7/3/2011 11:57:34 PM I sent a second message since I hard received no reply:

Hey,

Please disregard my last message because in your delay I have returned my second set of CMG6GX3M3A1866C7.