Corsair Community

Newbie here! Have some Q's & need help installing H50 push-pull with my system!

Kabigon

Hey everyone, I am ready to start installing my H50 pump that I bought a year ago!

Currently, I am using my stock HSF. I have never installed an aftermarket cooler before, so this would be my first time. Hence, I wanted to ask to make sure I will be installing it properly.

What I have in my possession:

2 of the Scythe GT AP-15 fans (for push-pull configuration)

Corsair H50

ArctiClean cleaning solution

My current status is I have taken the motherboard/CPU/RAM/GFX card out (I believe my DVD-RW & hard drive are still in there--not sure if I will need to take them out or not) of the case and will install the actual H50 pump components next.

My plan of action next is to install the actual H50 pump + radiator/fan combo.

I am going with an intake method of the push-pull, so it would look like this:

*Rear of case*Fan>>H50Radiator>>Fan*Front of case*

Basically the fans will be blowing the hot air from the radiator into the case. I may also use the already-existing TriCool fan (that I removed to install the radiator) and put it on the side of the case to do another "intake" of pulling of cold air.

However, before I can proceed, I am in need of your guys' help again. As I try to install the system, I have a few more questions: