Corsair Community

CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 question

Firefighter

Sorry for a double post. My original post went missing or may have been moved or deleted.

I require some assistance with my 12 GB Vengance kit(CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9) I just purchased. It's not running at the manufactures specs of CL9-9-9-24 1600 MHz. It's running at CL9-9-9-24 1333 Mhz. I tried both XMP profile #1 which is suppose to be for the Gulftown & also profile #2 and when I saved the settings my system would not boot up. I am new to playing with the memory settings and have been searching your forums looking for answers. I think my next step would be to try setting the settings manually but am unsure on how to do it.

Again please go easy with me I am new to this over clocking buisness and would appreciate any suggestions/assistance.

Here are my system Specs:

MOBO: Rampage III Formula

BIOS: 0505

Processor: Intel Core i7 Extreme Edition 990X 6 Core LGA1366 Gulftown

Memory:Corsair Vengeance 12GB 3X4GB DDR3-1600 CL9-9-9-24 XMP Triple Channel Core i7 Memory,Version 5.11

Yeah it was here, I read it once or twice already. I even looked in other places for it but could not find it. Anyway , which MOBO are we talking about. In your specs you list an intel board but here you list the Rampage board.

If it's the rampage board look under the Extreme Tweaker menu. Set the Dram Frequency to 1600mhz,then a little further down you will see Dram Timing Control. Hit enter to open the menu and all you need to be concerned with are the first few lines under 1st information. Enter the first four numbers listed on the modules. Line one you would hit enter , then choose 9, second line -9, third line down-9, fourth line down-24.