Corsair Community

Cant see mobo in compatability but was working!

martin82scott

Hi all, newbie here but here goes....

I have acquired a gigabyte GA-M720-US3 recently and it came with a mixture of memory installed. This was stable and operational when purchased however, due to a few changes and a clean, i removed all parts and now i have no post/boot at all. Just a black screen.

I have updated bios before christmas and have no issues in re-installing my two sticks of 1gb kingston KVR800D2N6/1G in slots 1&2 and all is well.

My issue is adding my 1 stick of 2GB corsair Dominator CM2X1024-6400C4D in any and all sorts of configuations (on its own and mixed with different slots or sticks).

This was operational although i cannot see my mobo in compatability list?

Im aware its probably down to bios settings but im clueless. Id love to get this going before i learn deeper into OC'ing. Please can anyone help out?

i Can provide further details as necessary and have read many posts but failed to get it running.

Big thanks and kindest regards in advance, martin

still searching on this topic. I definatly cannot see my mobo in compatability list although the memory was installed and stable when purchased. It was also stable with another pair of other brand ram installed at same time.

Im wondering, from what i see on the forums and guides, was my memory purchased as a pair by first owner? im assuming they can be split and configured to use just one stick without having both present to install for first time and then removing a stick later?

this is really bugging me now! i may sack it off and buy some ripjaws and have done

unfortunatly i have not had any replies so far but im plodding on and attempting to get this dominator working but with no luck!