Corsair Community

H50-1 for me or not?

Lemzip

Hi

I currently have a mugen 2 however im looking at a h50 for better temps (mugen 2 is strugglin on a 550 unlocked to 3.9Ghz)

3.8Ghz is fine and stays around 55c however when i want to push higher, the chip is fine but i see it being throttled down on the vcore etc as it seems its hitting the thermal limit - 62c (goes to 1.17vcore to lower temps then carries on prime95)

Any idea if i could get a extra 5c or so out of the h50?

My room is quite warm (23c) usually and cant do much about that.

thanks

hi

im not really up to scratch with all this technical stuff (im still learning) all i can tell you is from personal experience.

i have a amd phenom ii 965 and had an after market heat sink and fan but was getting tepms of the high 50's when i pushed the cpu 100 %. not happy with this i decided to change my case to a thermaltake element s and a corsair h50. my temps now are only reaching 43 at 100% load. and my idle is around 30-31. i think this is a massive improvement but not sure if its the case or the h50. maybe a combination of the two.

hope this helps

Hi

I currently have a mugen 2 however im looking at a h50 for better temps (mugen 2 is strugglin on a 550 unlocked to 3.9Ghz)

3.8Ghz is fine and stays around 55c however when i want to push higher, the chip is fine but i see it being throttled down on the vcore etc as it seems its hitting the thermal limit - 62c (goes to 1.17vcore to lower temps then carries on prime95)

Any idea if i could get a extra 5c or so out of the h50?

My room is quite warm (23c) usually and cant do much about that.

thanks