Corsair Community

CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 and Asus M4A785TD-M EVO?

lillegum

Hello :)

I've bought and installed the ASUS m4a785td-m EVO together with CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 (2x2048 MB DDR3 1600 MHz Corsair XMS3), but the system isn't running optimal. By that, i mean that i have a lot of BSOD's and memtest86+ is showing a lot of errors. I've talked to the company i bought the rams from, but before i send them in, i would like to here, if those rams are even compatible with my motherboard? I can't seem to find the motherboard in your overview of the supported motherboards. Could that be the memory problem i'm having?

Thank you very much for the reply!

I'm not an expert on bios settings, but so far i've got some help from a guy on the ASUS forum, which explained that i should set the timing on the rams to 9-9-9-24 timings (tCL-tRCD-tRP-tRAS), 1.65V and the clock mode to 800MHz (also tried 667MHz), but nothing seems to work.

As for the CPU, i haven't changed anything there (could that be the problem?). I'm not very interested in OC. Right now i just wanna get it to work ;)

Ps. Sorry for my bad english.

Thanks again for replying :)

I just got my new ram last night (same sort) and installed them with standard settings in bios. When i went to sleep i let memtest86+ run all night, and after 8 hours, there still hadn't been any errors.

I don't mind trying what you suggests there, but as for the 1.7V, isn't that too high? It seems like it should only be 1.65V, if i look on the "tested voltage" in here. As for the other things you mention that i should change, i'll probably do it when i get home later. But is it nescessary to change the bios settings, now that memtest is running smoothly? :) Again - thanks for replying to my post. Appreciate the support!