Corsair Community

2 kits of TR3X6G1600C8D and Asus P6T v2 Setup

neo-ddr

I have 12 GB RAM (two kits of TR3x6G1600C8D) and all is installed and working well.

I wish to ensure my RAM is running at max safe rate for calculations and gaming.

What are the appropriate settings for this memory given the options below:

DRAM Bus Voltage

QPI/DRAM Core Voltage

DRAM Reference Voltage - CHA DATA, CHB DATA, CHC DATA, CHA CTRL, CHB CTRL, CHC CTRL

XMP is a BIOS option

CAS Latency = 8, RAS to CAS Delay = 8, RAS Precharge = 8, Cycle time = 20, Command rate = 2T

Is XMP dynamic?

If you have the memory set to the speed / timings / voltage that's on the label then that's all there is to it. Note that they haven't tested your 2 packs together so they can't be guaranteed to run together at those speeds / timings because of the limitations of your CPU's memory controller, but if it's stable then you're good to go.

• 2 weeks later...
Okay, so I'm pretty new to this comp building thing. I have just bought parts for a new comp, including 2 sets of TR3X6G1600C8D to put in an ASUS P6T Deluxe. Being fairly newb-ish, I was under the assumption that my memory would be running at DDR3 1600. The more I'm reading my manuals and whatnot, I'm seeing that I cannot do this with 6 sticks in this board, correct? Or does XMP work with 6 modules now? I"m sorry if this has all been covered in the past, but I just shelled out a good amount for this comp and I want to make sure I'm getting everything I can out of it. How can I make all 6 sticks run at DDR3 1600?

Sorry if it was a dumb question, Wired. I agree, it seems to me if I were to set the timings to what's listed on the packaging, it should work. Again, I'm new at this and am just a bit worried when the Corsair guy keeps saying "yeah, you should probably be using it at DDR1333".