Corsair Community

Is TwinX512-3200c2PT Compatible with ABIT NF7-S Rev2.00 ?

PrTv

I just sold my Kingston Dual Kit 3-3-3 (use KINGSTON Chip , Not winbond , Hynix , Or anything ) cause it has Serious Stability problem /W Abit NF7-S Rev2.00 , I can't run Mem@400 MhZ cause it keep Restarting all the time. Now next move is TwinX512-3200c2PT , Can it uses with NF7-S Rev2.00 ? This time i want to be 100% sure cause i don't want to waste my money on NON Workable/ Non Compatible Ram anymore. The model that i gonna buy is TwinX512-3200c2PT VER 3.1 . Is it has any problem with NF7 @400 Mhz (or more :) ) ?

[url]http://www.corsairmemory.com/corsair/products/guides/Abit-Jul2003.pdf[/url] From that info it looks like it should be compatible even though a board version # isn't listed. I'd wait on an official answer just to be safe though, as I'm no expert ;)

It's List 3200c2 But the model that i'am gonna get is 3200c2PT 3200c2 is More expensive than 3200c2PT , Is it use the same chip (maybe 3200c2 is The SAME chip that pass Higher speed ???? ) If it's the same chip , I think it's safe to imply that c2PT model will works with my MoBo So , Can anyone confirm that it'll work together ? cause Kingston Cl3-3-3 Is leaving bad taste in my mouth , and i don't wanna taste it again :P

TWINX512-3200C2 XMS3200 512MB 2-3-3-6 * 2x184 DIMM Black TWINX512-3200C2PT XMS3200 512MB 2-3-3-6 * 2x184 DIMM Platinum * These parts support 2-3-3-6 latency on Intel platforms, and 2.5-3-3-6 latency on AMD platforms. Only difference is that the PT is colored Platinum. Physically, they're identical.