Corsair Community

My new DDR2-8500 memory only shows up as DDR2-800!

MysteryMan

I suspect this topic has been covered already and I apologise but, I am new to all this and would appreciate a simple straightforward answer if possible!

I have just upgraded the RAM in my PC from 2 x CM2X512-5400C4 modules to TwinX 2GB DDR2 8500C5D modules and I was surprised when I checked in PC Wizard and saw it reported as DDR2-800.

My motherboard is an ASUS P5B and wondered if there is a setting somewhere that I need to change.

I am concerned I am not getting the speed from the RAM I was expecting. I’ve attached the data being reported by PC Wizard (formatting has gone crazy!)……

Many thanks to anyone who can help!