Corsair Community

Help with TWIN2X4096-8500C5D and GA-EP45-UD3P

GearJunkie

I’m new to this, so please bear with me…

I just switched from a BadAxe2 to the Gigabyte board in the specs. I was hoping to reuse my 2 sets of Twin2X2048-5400C4, but the latest versions of Memtest+ and Memtest86+ crash immediately, or don’t even begin. Individually, each set checks out ok, in either set of slots in the board, so I know the memory itself is not bad. I checked under the Corsair memory configurator and see that these modules don’t come up, so I ordered some TWIN2X4096-8500C5D. These are listed as being compatible on Corsair’s site and Gigabyte’s site, so they should work out ok.

I would like to continue to run the CPU at 9x300MHz for a mild overclock (2.7 GHz), or maybe even 9x333MHz (3GHz). The memory modules are rated way higher than this though, so can someone please help me out with the settings?

The computer will be used for a Photoshop workstation, so stability is of utmost concern. I appreciate any help.

Thanks!