Corsair Community

Best possible overclock?

nemezote

Hey guys, im fairly new to overclocking and Im looking for the help of pros.

I was wondering, what would the best possible settings be for this setup?

So far Ive read quite some guides regarding CPU and RAM relationship but I still dont dare to mess with it. At least not without some guidelines first.

What do you think guys?

Thanks a lot.

I would start off with an increase from 2.4Ghz to 3.0Ghz.

Download Memtest Version 2.11 from--->

and extract the ISO image. Burn the ISO image to an CD-ROM disk.

Download CPU-z from-->

Enter your BIOS. Load Setup Defaults. Save Setup Defaults. Test with memtest after setting these values:

Extreme Tweaker

Ai Overclock Tuner : Manual
Ratio CMOS Setting : 9
FSB Strap to North Bridge : 333
FSB Frequency : 333
PCI-E Frequency: 100

DRAM Frequency: DDR2-1066
DRAM Command Rate : 2T
DRAM Timing Control: Manual
CAS# Latency : 5
RAS# to CAS# Delay : 5
RAS# Precharge : 5
RAS# ActivateTime : 15
RAS# to RAS# Delay : Auto
Row Refresh Cycle Time : Auto
Write Recovery Time : Auto
Read to Precharge Time : Auto

Read to Write Delay (S/D) : Auto
Write to Read Delay (S) : Auto
Write to Read Delay (D) : Auto
Read to Read Delay (S) : Auto
Read to Read Delay (D) : Auto
Write to Write Delay (S) : Auto
Write to Write Delay (D) : Auto

Write to PRE Delay: Auto
Read to PRE Delay: Auto
PRE to PRE Delay: Auto
ALL PRE to ACT Delay: Auto
ALL PRE to REF Delay: Auto

DRAM Static Read Control: Auto
Ai Clock Twister : Auto
Transaction Booster : Auto

CPU Voltage : 1.35v
CPU PLL Voltage : Auto
North Bridge Voltage : 1.30v
DRAM Voltage : 2.1v
FSB Termination Voltage : Auto
South Bridge Voltage : Auto
Loadline Calibration : Enabled
CPU GTL Reference : Auto
North Bridge GTL Reference : Auto

DDR2 Controller REF Voltage : Auto
SB 1.5V Voltage : Auto
CPU Spread Spectrum: Disabled
PCIE Spread Spectrum: Disabled