Corsair Community

TR3X6G1333C9 question

Abrahkkan

My system is similar to this one and I'm trying to configure the correct settings for my memory. I tried to use these settings DerekT said but I can't have a CPU Ratio lower than 12 but here you said to put it in 8 so I left it in auto.

Then I configured the BCLK to 166 and the DRAM config that appears in the DRAM Frecuency is 1331, not 1333. Is this correct? If I get the BCLK just 1 higher the DRAM Frec gets to 1339.

The DRAM Timing control I left it in auto and it configured itself to 9-9-9-24.

Must I configure something else or these settings are ok for you? I'm new at OC'ing so any detail would be highly appreciated.

Use the given post as a template. Insert your BIOS settings and post them here.

AI Tweaker

Ai Overclock Tuner:
CPU Ratio Setting: 
BCLK Frequency: 
PCIE Frequency:
DRAM Frequency: 
UCLK Frequency:
QPI Frequency: 

QPI/DRAM Voltage: Auto (This is where you would increase the DRAM voltage but I don't believe you will need it for 1333Mhz. If you do need to increase for stability, do not increase higher than 1.6v. You will NOT damage either your CPU or your DRAM with this overclock.

DRAM Timing Control: Manual

DRAM CAS# Latency:
DRAM RAS# to CAS# Latency:
DRAM RAS# to PRE Time:
DRAM RAS# ACT Time:
DRAM RAS# to RAS# Delay:
DRAM REF Cycle Time:
DRAM WRITE Recovery Time: 
DRAM READ to PRE Time: 
DRAM Four ACT WIN Time:

My system is similar to this one and I'm trying to configure the correct settings for my memory. I tried to use these settings DerekT said but I can't have a CPU Ratio lower than 12 but here you said to put it in 8 so I left it in auto.

Then I configured the BCLK to 166 and the DRAM config that appears in the DRAM Frecuency is 1331, not 1333. Is this correct? If I get the BCLK just 1 higher the DRAM Frec gets to 1339.

The DRAM Timing control I left it in auto and it configured itself to 9-9-9-24.