Corsair Community

Wanted to say "Thank you!" and ask a question

AceGoober

I've been using and selling Corsair RAM to customers for over seven years. I've been very impressed with Corsair's reliability and service and have continued using and recommending Corsair RAM to all my customers. I've only experienced 3 failures (one back on November 4th) out of 609 sets of Corsair RAM; according to my component tracking and reliability spreadsheet. Near perfect record and a great compliment to the quality RAM products you all produce. Kudos!

Anyways, back on Nov 4th, I had a set of 2GB (2 x 1GB) TWINX2048-8888C4D fail on me. Called-up technical support and the polite representative walked me through the 'new to me' RMA process since I hadn't had to RMA any Corsair products since early 2005. Procedure was quick, painless and e-mail notifications of each step of the process arrived quickly. Sent off the RAM on Nov 5th and you all received it Nov 6th at which time I also received an e-mail notification saying you all had received the parts.

One of the RMA e-mails stated that the parts would be processed within 3 to 5 days. Under optimal conditions that would be true but seeing as how things can get back-logged, and I am a very patient person, I gave it a few days more before checking the status.