Corsair Community

Asus P5Q3 DELUX + TW3X4G1333C9DHX

oggiet

I'm gonna be building gaming pc for my friend and would like to ask if following will work :

Corsair 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1333MHz/PC3-10666 XMS3 DHX Memory Kit

and

Asus P5Q3 DELUXE/WIFI-AP P45 Socket 775 8 channel audio ATX Motherboard

I have no experience with this mobo or ram so am asking for your opinion.

Rest of specs are:

Corsair 750W TX PSU - 120mm Fan, 80+% Efficiency, Single +12V Rail

Lian Li ARMORSUIT PC-P80 High Quality Gamer case- Quad Video Ready

Intel Core 2 Duo E8600 3.33GHz 1333MHz FSB Socket 775 6MB L2 Cache Retail Boxed Processor

Samsung SpinPoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB Hard Drive SATAII *32MB Cache* - OEM

Force3D HD 4870X2 2GB GDDR5 Dual DVI HDTV Out PCI-E Graphics Card

Tuniq Core Contact Freezer CPU Cooler (Socket 754/939/940/AM2/LGA775)

Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium -SP1- Licence and media - 1 PC - OEM - DVD - 32-bit - English

Optiarc AD-7200S 20X DVD±RW/DL/RAM Internal SATA Bare Black Drive - OEM

Thank you for your input ;):

Looking good. I can see no issues with those purchases. I'm an overclocker and would go about it a bit differently but for a stock setup, it looks well researched. I would go with a 64Bit OS if you are going to run 4GB of DRAM though. The 32Bit OS will only use ~3GB of the 4GB.

Do you mean the Sunbeam Core Contact Cooler? Nice :):

Looking good. I can see no issues with those purchases. I'm an overclocker and would go about it a bit differently but for a stock setup, it looks well researched. I would go with a 64Bit OS if you are going to run 4GB of DRAM though. The 32Bit OS will only use ~3GB of the 4GB.

Do you mean the Sunbeam Core Contact Cooler? Nice :):

Yeah i'm no expert so have asked people around - any other tips for what i could change would be greatly apreciated ;):

Am def thinking about 64Bit but not sure about drivers - have heard some horror stories ....still undecided.