Corsair Community

memtest errors TWIN2X4096-8500C5DF

GaborF

Hi there im new to this but I really need help, when I run memtest there is errors but when I test individual sticks memtest passes with both of them I have tried with bios 1406

My bios settings :

Ram frequency 1066

Timing manually selected to 5-5-5-15

DRAM Voltage 2.1

everything else is on default

i have experimented with NB voltage to 1.35volts but it doesnt do nothing still got memtest errors it occurs on TEST 6 and 7 usually . But When i tested them individually 1 stick at a time they pass I ran 2 passes on each stick it has no problems but when put together it has errors.

If you test both sticks singly and no errors occur, but when you test them two up and errors occur, then the issue is external to the DRAM. It sounds as though the motherboard memory controller is not working well. Have you disabled Legacy USB in the BIOS prior to testing? That board is known to produce false errors with USB Legacy Mode enabled. Set tRFC to 55 also.

Test with Legacy USB mode disabled. You can re enable it after the test. You are using Memtest86+ V2.01?

Hi Derek thanks for reply yes i disabled Legacy support and set tRFC 55 same thing i tried everything i researched alot before posting here. I have an Antec 1000 for power supply if that can help and yes im using latest memtest

You can RMA if you like, but be clear that both modules being tested singly show that the DRAM is working correctly. The error is in Dual Channel Mode and that is a function of the memory controller on the motherboard, not the DRAM. If you RMA the DRAM, very likely you will have the same issue when the new DRAM is sent.

Hi Derek thanks again for reply , yes i have tested ram individually and they pass . So there is no need for me to RMA them i hope that a new BIOS will fix this so now im sure its the motherboard that has a problem hopefully its not defective:sigh!:

Hi RamGuy,