Corsair Community

2 pairs of TW3X4G1800C8DF auf Striker II Extreme

Hi everybody!

I have the folowing problem:

I got 2 kits of TW3X4G1800C8DF running on Asus Striker II Extreme, so my resulting configuration is 8 GB RAM on 4 Banks.

I thought my board is quiete a good one and would be able to stand these speeds, but the only possible speed that was stable has been 1333 MHz.

So please give me some advice how to set voltage, timings, FSB and other settings to run the modules at their desired speed!

It would be very nice, if also some corsair technicans could take care of my problem, because I allready tried a lot and i'm not a beginner in such things! Perhaps you had to handle this problems before...

(I tried several configurations such as raising the voltages, setting timings manual and so on ...)

Thanks a lot!!

------------------------------

Hallo zusammen!

Das Problem ist recht einfach zu schildern: (die Lösung wahrschinlich nicht)

Ich habe 2 Kits der oben beschriebenen RAMs. Also 8GB Vollbestückung.

Weil ich das Board für das beste auf dem Markt gerade bzgl. Overclocking halte, dachte ich, die RAMs auf 1800 MHz trotz Vollbestückung (oder zumindest 1600 MHz) laufen zu lassen, wäre kein Problem.

Jedoch laufen Sie nur auf popligen 1333 MHz stabil.

Meine Frage ist nun welche Timings, welcher FSB, wieviel Volt usw. sind nötig, den Speicher entsprechend zu pushen. Sollten Investitionen zur Kühlung oder sonstigem nötig sein so spielt dies keine Rolle.

Ich kenne mich eigentlich im Bereich Overclocking gut aus nur hier kann mir denke ich nur einer aus der technikabteilung Corsairs helfen, oder jemand, der sich noch besser auskennt und das Problem selber schonmal hatte...

MfG & schonmal "Danke" an die Corsair Techniker!

Two issues are here.

Issue #1

Please research this thread:

http://www.houseofhelp.com/v3/showthread.php?t=64360&highlight=Unpredictable+results+QUAD2X4096+Gigabyte+X38-DS5