Corsair Community

Asus A7N8X-Deluxe Rev 2.0 with TwinX1024-3200LL goes bluescreen

_qb_

Hallo! Two days ago I put a nice pair of Corsair TwinX1024-3200LL memory modules on my Asus A7N8X-Deluxe Rev2.0 mainboard and used the standard BIOS settings for aggressive performance with my AthlonXP 3000+ and 200MHz FSB :D: My first boot in WindowsXP seemed to work fine, but when using the system under heavy load, I got some abnormal error messages and then even a bluescreen! :eek: I decided to change the BIOS settings from aggressive to optimal, with the same timings 6-3-2-2. Bluescreen. :confused: I changed the CPU spread spectrum to 0.5%. Bluescreen. :[pouts: I tried to set the RAM voltage to 2.7V. No change. :mad: I manually set the RAM timings to 8-3-3-3. No bluescreen, no error messages. System is stable. And slow. :sigh!: Has anyone a useful tip for me?

Im no expert... but I have the same mobo and had a similar problem.. have you tried running prime or any other memory checking utils? I found that my problem was due to my ram getting corrupted, and the problem progressed untill I had tried to reseat my memory. Then I got my Asus speech reporter telling me I had a bad module... before I had reseated the ram however I found my system stable when I had the timings ridiculously high (slow).