Corsair Community

2X TWIN3X2048-1800C7DFIN, QX9650, Asus Maximus Extreme, How to get run stable No OC!?

IzeB

I moved this thread from Compability to Enthusiasts Only.

Hi there, especially DerekT who directed me the right Topic!

I'm totally new to OC, allthough I don't intend to OC, the things I read about my config, is that I will have to at least clock the MB, as auto in Extreme Tweaker won't work. And that's what I've experienced so far too.

Could someone be kind enough to post a complete list, by using the actual lines used in Maximus Extreme BIOS, cuz all akronyms and short words is to new for me, over some possibly working stable settings. I have giving up getting the the memorys running at 1800mhz obviously.

So should i go for 1066, 1333 or 1600 mhz? Stabilty is my first concern, speed would be good to of course, but mainly stabilty.

Whatever speed is considered, I would be very greatful for the COMPLETE maximus extreme tweaker settings, voltage mhz and all other stuff.

Allthough I'm new to OC I'm not new to building computers, just never had to work so hard to get a rig up and going, but hey... learning new stuff is fun, but now, I've hit a wall, and there are so many opinions on these settings.

Eagely waiting for a kind souls reply ;)

Don't know about the kind soul. Perhaps I'll do in a pinch though. :p:

Download memtest from--->
and extract the ISO image. Burn the ISO image to an CD-ROM disk.

Download CPU-z from

Download Core Temp-->

Enter Your BIOS and set to these values:

Extreme Tweaker

AI Overclock = Manual

CPU Ratio Control = 7.0

FSB Frequency = 450 MHz

PCIE Frequency = 100

DRAM Frequency = DDR3-1800

DRAM Command Rate = 2T

DRAM Timings Control = Manual

CAS# Latency = 7

RAS# to CAS# Delay = 7

RAS# Precharge = 7

RAS# Activate to Precharge = 20

DRAM Static Read Control = Disabled

DRAM Dynamic Write Control = Disabled

CPU Spread Spectrum = Disabled

PCIE Spread Spectrum = Disabled

CPU Voltage = 1.375V

CPU PLL Voltage = Auto