Corsair Community

nvlddmkm stopped responding in Windows Vista 32-bit

Hi,

I have been racking my brain for several months with this problem. Back in March I upgraded everything in my comp and moved to Vista Ultimate 32-Bit. About 3 weeks in, I started getting TDR errors in vista with my nVidia display driver, the longer I have my comp on, the worse it gets however when monitoring my temps the system nor CPU never gets above 50 deg C. If I shut the comp off for the night, I can usually get through about 2 days before the errors start coming again.

I RMA'ed my memory back in early May and the problem disappeared completely. However, all of a sudden they started coming back again last week. Latest version of memtest yields no errors and dinky generic RAM though slow works fine. I have hard coded 5-5-5-18-2t and 2.2 v for the memory (since thats what the RAM is rated at) and 800 Mhz for the memory bus (because I have read my mobo isn't entirely compatible at 1066 Mhz even though it says it is). If I try to bump up the mem bus the errors come more frequently, conversely lowering this to 633 (and lower) prolongs the errors, but they eventually start coming back in full force. I have the latest BIOS version and have tried all sorts of diff drivers and memory slot configurations. Occasionally when I try to boot my comp it will not boot and the post code is for the memory. Using one dim (or the other) yeilds the same errors.

I'm at my wits end and any help would be appreciated. If this is the memory which all signs to me seem to be pointing at, why does this keep happening? I don't overclock anything and have good circulation in my case. When I started getting the error again last week I was doing nothing more than browsing another forum. Are there any known issues for my RAM and/or mobo? My RAM is listed as compatible with my mobo on eVGA's website. See my sig for my hardware.

Thanks.