Corsair Community

Not getting any reply's.

sjoe

Hello,

First of all, I have sent about 5 or 6 e-mails to corsair ( info@corsairmemory.com, customerservice@corsairmemory.com, ramguy@corsairmemory.com, rma@corsairmemory.com, warranty@corsairmemory.com ) (ramguy just once though) and I haven't got any reply ever since.

I had a broken part before, sent an email with the details and got a reply within 24 hours by sending me the shipping information. Everything went well, I sent my bad part and got a brand new one a week later. Now another part has bad sectors ( see attachment ) and I've been mailing for over 2 months now without any reply/answers back.

I hope you can imagine I'm getting pretty pissed by not getting any reply back for over 2 months now. ( on the site you claim to answer within 24 hours )

-----

First email I've sent

Goodday,

I noticed my computer was getting slower and began to crash suddenly when running programs. I ran some tests on my RAM modules and found they have some bad sectors, and I'll provide you the information that probably makes it easier for you to test the module as well. 

Failing Address                   Good       Bad            ERRbits

0000ad51bc8    173.0MB    44a1ffb7  44a1ff97     00000020
0000d02b13c    208.6MB    c5a2d7e7 c522d6e7   00000000
0000ad51bc8    173.0MB    d86b247c  d86b245c  00000020

I already have sent you a module back a year ago, I recieved a new part which I haven't  had any problems with and I was very pleased with the service you offered. 

Information about the RAM module

VALLUESELECT

VS512MB400

0601064-0  -854265

Personal information

Patrick van der Rijst
Gasthuisstraat 15
4001 BD Tiel
The Netherlands
+31653731575
patrickvdr@hotmail.com

I hope to get a reply soon.

Regards,

Patrick van der Rijst

Hopefully I AM getting help this time.

Patrick (The Netherlands)

ALL RMA.doc

Great! I just got this email

Hi Patrick,