Corsair Community

1/4, 3/8 or 1/2 inch connectors?

jacob weber

Ok, I am new to water cooling. I want to eventually watercool as many components as possible. I will first dot he obvious, cpu (quad core maybe), and northbridge. I might do a nvidia 8800 series video card and ram latter.

I guess that my starting question is "what kind of compatibility should I look for in connectors?" Should I choose 3/8 or 1/2"? I noticed that most memory blocks are either 1/4 or 3/8 inch. Is this an issue? Should I maybe have all my water pipes the same size at maybe 3/8"? What order should I hook everything up (pump to cpu to vga to memory to hard drive to radiator to pump?"

Thanks...