Corsair Community

Corsair HX 620W ATX2.2 Modular

Brassman

Hi guys ,first time on these forums , hope someone can clear something up for me,i have fitted a SAPPHIRE X1950 PRO AGP graphics card into my pc:biggrin: and i am having power supply problems (not enough amps) I have been advised it needs a 30a supply on the 12v rail constant, or 2x12v rail at 22a. now i have already orded the "Corsair HX 620W ATX2.2 Modular SLI Compliant PSU (CMPSU-620HXUK)" but after reading andless forums etc, i am confused about single .dual and even this 3 rail power supply:confused: can someone tell me if this power unit will run this card please.:!:

granulf ,thanks for that you seem very sure about that, i am a newbie and i just upgraded my card which cost £150.00 and it crashes 5-10 mins into games checked temps etc. and all ok posted on sapphire site and elsewhere and was advised to get new psu:eek: so i have to splash another £100.00 i want to be sure to get the right one:biggrin: hope this cures the problem then i can start enjoying the games, i used to run a fx 5700td 256mb card so i should see a bit of difference (had to ask my son what you meant LOL thats how newbie i am )

3x 12v rails, this card has 2x molex connectors, so i presume that 1rail to each connetor on the card and the other to link the hdd,dvd drive,fan etc. am correct or will it not really matter which way they go?

Actually in reality it is one big 12V rail, so that shouldn't pose a problem. What is your current PSU? I recently read about another guy who had this x1950 pro which kept on freezing, don't think it was because of his PSU...