Corsair Community

Is my Corsair memory Faulty

Apollo21

Hi

I have just built a new System and have put in 2gig of Corsair Twinx Pc 6400 DDR 2 should run at 800mhz .I have never used cpuz before Im sorry but I cant get a sceenshot either but from what I can see the numbers dont seem right to me Frequency 373.1 MHZ

FSB:Dram CPU/7

CAS#Latency 5.0 Clocks

RAS#toCas#delay 5 clocks

RAS#Prechange 5 clocks

Cycle time(Tras) 12 clocks

Bank Cycle time(Trc) 23 clocks

Command rate 1T

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memory Speed

module size 1024MBytes

max Bandwidth PC-6400(400MHz )

Manufacturer Corsair

part number CM1024-6400

maufacturing date week 29, Year 06

Timings table

Frequency 270MHz 400MHz

CAS# Latency 4.0 5.0

RAS#to CAS# 4 5

RAS#Precharge 4 5

Tras 13 18

Trc 15 22

To me there seems to be a slight descepency there somewhere ,I am far from an expert ,and would appreciate anyones help ,comments or sugestions It may be that I have something set wrong somewhere ,I dont know,as I said Any help at all would be very much appreciated .By the way the Memory is actually running ok so far but I did run out of memory once or twice during a game which seems strange but there we are.

ps I'm new to the forum and have just moved this post i think it should have been here first.

Kind regards

Apollo

What do you have the CPU FRequency set to? And are you getting that under the memory Tab?

Hi

Thanks for the reply,yes the cpu frequency is showing in the memory tab and its showing as 373.1 but i think this is on auto.

ps.Jimoo as exactly the same read out as me in cpuz different board and processor though i assume, he doesent say but he does have the same memory that might help a bit.

In case your wondering I havent overclocked anything i wouldnt know where to start lol and everything in bios is Auto.

Kind regards

Apollo

Hi