Corsair Community

ASUS A7N8X-E DeLuxe and twinx 1024-3200 C2

giancarlo.napol

Hi, i'm a newbie in this forum, but i have a big trouble with my MB.

I changed a lot of RAM, finally i've buyed the Corsair Twinx 1024-3200 C2 because was compatible with Asus, but i have already many problems with:

Nero Vision Express, Nero Recode, DVD shrink, WinAVI video converter....

To riduce reboot frequency, i use the processor at low frequency (AMD 3000 XP reduced at 2700-2800, CPU frequency from 200 to 166 MHz with frequency multiple 12,5x or 12x), but this is no solution.

Please, help me!

Configuration:

AMD XP 3000

ASUS A7N8X-E DELUXE

CORSAIR TWINX 1024-3200C2

ATI 9600

CPU ext. freq. 200 (or 166 MHz)

CPU Freq. mult. sett. menu

CPU freq.Mult. (10,5 or 12,5)

System performance USD

CPU interface optimal

Memory frequency 100% (or by SPD)

Resulting frequency 200 MHz

Memory Timing USD

sdram active precharge delay 6

" " RAS to CAS delay 3

" " RAS precharge delay 3

sdram CAS latency 2,5

First i would to thank for your replies, but few minutes after i wrote my thread, i've tryed a new timings configuration (on Corsair's booklet was wrote this memory working with ALL MB with 6-3-3-2), but this change has crashed my pc. At this moment i don't know if crash processor or MB, but if MB Asus is more working, what is the best processor?

I have an AMD 3000 XP (CPU FSB 333MHz), working (i hope ....) at 2,1 GHz:

if, on the contrary, Asus MB crashed, with this processor (and this memory), in your opinion, what is the best for HTPC use?

Many thanks

Giancarlo

PS: excuse for my bad language (i'm italian)

• Corsair Employees

Please use the ASUS Bios 1.013 or newer and then, please try these settings:

With the A7N8X-E with the modules in slots 2-3 and then reset or clear the bios and load setup defaults and set the Dim Voltage to 2.7 Volts and set the timings manually. Then please test the system with http://www.memtest.org.

CPU Freq: 166 MHz