Corsair Community

TWIN2X2048-6400 and GA-M59SLI-S5

pacmann50

What are the best settings for this MB. Had stability issues with default bios settings (blue screen errors, and prime95 failed at first test). I found that lowering mhz from auto to 667 mhz has brought stability, and now passes prime95 tests. However, do not feel that I am getting the most from this memory. I am a novice at this...

Thank You

• Corsair Employee
Please make sure that you have the latest bios and then load setup defaults and set the Dim Voltage to 2.1 volts and then set the timings manually to the tested settings for the specific module you have, and then test the module/modules one at a time with http://www.memtest.org! If you still get errors, please follow the link in my signature “I think I have a bad part!” and we will be happy to replace them or it! However, if you get errors with both modules that would suggest some other problem and I would test them in another system or MB to be sure. In addition, with this MB you have to disable legacy USB in the bios when running any memory test.

Have the latest bios (f5). Tried different timings according to specs and other user thoughts; all failed. It will boot, but random blue screens and reboots. Failed prime95 (torture) tests also lets me know it is unstable. Tried memtest with both mods ...passed. Only thing that gave me stability is lowering from 800mhz to 667mhz, everything else auto. Now pass prime95 and a lot more stable...but not as it should be. On the next crash I will lower to 500s. Seems like a waste.