Corsair Community

ASUS P5N32-SLI Deluxe and TWIN2X2048-6400

Wolfgang Wahl

Hello,

I allready searched comments aubout this, but did'nt find. So I hope somebody can help me.

I have an ASUS P5N32-SLI Mainboard and P4 660/3600F 3,6Ghz/800Mhz FSB with the 0308BIOS and would like to put on TWIN2X2048-6400 Rams. Do they run on 800Mhz without any overclocking, just put the voltage on 2,1V? Or do I have to overclock the system and and make manual settings?

You know, I'm not a professional and here in Switzerland, nobody can tell me, what works and what not. I just saw in the datasheet, that it was testet on the P5N32-SLI, but not with the CPU I have.

My Question:

Can I put this TWIN2X2048-6400 on to my motherboard and they will run on 800Mhz without any changes, but the voltage?

Best regards, Wolfgang Wahl

This MB would have to run the memory at 667 MHz and then over clock to the CPU to run the memory at the tested frequency!

This is impossible! When I overclock the CPU to 1066Mhz, that will put the CPU to 4,8Ghz. That's to much! Better buy a P4 EE CPU what allready has the FSB on 1066. Does this exist for 32-bit, or are they all 64bit?

Exemple the tested CPU P4 3,73Ghz EE is in the Intel datasheet 64bit. What does that mean? Runs only 64bit, or 32bit too?

Regards, Wolfgang Wahl

Yes, I looked at this report. The multiplier is 14x, so the CPU runs with 1066Mhz at 3,73Ghz. My CPU does'nt support multiplier changings. My muliplier is 18x. Because of this report I would like to buy the same CPU, or the Intel D 955 3,4Ghz / 1066FSB, my bios supports this CPU's.

Like I said, I'm absolutly no professional, here in Switzerland they only sell the parts, tell any crap and let you ****ed up with the problems. May be, my questions sound strange or stupid, but I don't know it better. I'm just looking for a solution to get running my computer fast for gaming. (FS9 and by the end of the year FSX)

Regards, Wolfgang

• Corsair Employees
My Question: