Corsair Community

7000X Updated to iCUE Link

The system key specs :
- AMD Ryzen 9 7950X
- MSI MEG X670e Ace
- RTX 3090 FE
- 128GB Corsair Dominator DDR5
- Corsair 7000 Series case
I've been running this same basic setup for some time - first with a ThreadRipper and then with the Ryzen 9 7950. It's a custom HydroX Loop with 2 420mm Radiators configured in push/pull, for a total of 13 140mm fans and 4 120mm fans. Initially, I built it out with all QL-RGB fans and the 'classic' Corsair HydroX devices (XC7, XD5, XG7), a Commander Pro, a Commander Core ... fan hubs ... wires and cables everywhere.
As you can probably imagine, the cables were a nightmare. I did try to manage them ... somewhat ... but I'm not very good at it AND at some point, it came down to "F*** it all, just get it to close".

So when the Link system came out, I as more than intrigued and decided to swap everything out for new Link items during regular maintenance.

I also added the internal Corsair USB Hub and finally retiring the old (non-Corsair) internal USB hub that I'd used for years and finally completely eliminating all Molex power connectors.
Building with the Link system was a dream compared to what it was previously. The difference really was night and day ... it was so much easier to move things around and experiment on fit and placement when there weren't 2 wires from each fan to deal with. Even replacing a fan (RMA ... handles quickly and without fuss) after the build was completed was relatively easy - and I could even completely remove the side fans without getting into major disassembly of wires.
I'm still using the Commander Pro - to run my 6x Corsair strips and LC100 triangles, as well as to use the 4 temperature sensors on each radiator fitting.