Corsair Community

Idle/Dark Mode RGB Trick

Linition

Now I am not a programmer so I don't have a solution for a true "dark on idle" mode, but I have come across some tricks.

Here is what you need and what you can do with it:
No profile switch: Make a copy of your main or power saving profile, disable/blacken all RGBs in it, select profile from the iCUE tray icon.
Profile switch on your mouse or keyboard: Make a copy of your main or power saving profile, disable/blacken all RGBs in it, select profile from KB/M.

1. No profile switch: Make a copy of your main or power saving profile, disable/blacken all RGBs in it, select profile from the iCUE tray icon.
  2. Profile switch on your mouse or keyboard: Make a copy of your main or power saving profile, disable/blacken all RGBs in it, select profile from KB/M.
  3. Profile switch AND iCUE NEXUS: Make a copy of your main or power saving profile, disable/blacken all RGBs in it, save it in a separate profile folder, set up a NEXUS button to switch between that profile and another profile, press NEXUS button to activate.

I personally use the NEXUS on a K100 so I really like how I can switch to profiles within certain folders with it and then cycle through the profiles within that folder with the dedicated profile button on the keyboard.

It might sound gimmicky at the start but once you got it set up for your personal needs it is definitely convenient and intuitive.

I use an Elgato Stream Deck and have a "Lighting Link" toggle between Black and the current profile.

It’s also easy to create a “blackout” scene in the left margin of the main page with any static color turned down to 0,0,0. This is a lighting layer only and will cover any existing profile when active. All programmed macros, actions, etc for the current profile remain in place. This can be a good option but it must be manually activated/deactivated with a click in the open CUE window. 

On 12/29/2021 at 2:26 PM, c-attack said: