Corsair Community

Is Hydro X performing as it should?

Biege_Beast

Hi all,

I'm completely new to water cooling, and new to the forum, so please be gentle.

I recently installed a Hydro X XH305i kit, featuring an XC7 CPU block and A-N-other brand of GPU block. The flow path of the system is pump/res > GPU > 360 rad > CPU > 360 rad > pump/res.

Could anyone give me a steer on the temps I should be seeing. Honestly, given that my CPU temp was maxing out in the 50's with my AIO, I was expecting better. I'm also concerned about the coolant temps.

I have a feeling that my setup may be sub optimal because I have the case in a fairly enclosed area. Ambient temp is ~22C and all fans are exhausting.

image.png.8db3bd0d717564cd5b3262d19013444c.png

Specs are:

• 5600x
  • 6800XT
  • 32gb RAM
  • P500a Case
  • 2 x 360 rads
  • XC7 CPU block
  • XD5 pump

Thanks in advance for the help. Ignore the temps on the sensor panel. I have started to test the effects of increasing airflow with a tower fan.

PC1.jpg

PC2.jpg

PC3.jpg

Edited by Biege_Beast
Extra info

with the case enclosed there, your water temp will skyrocket.

You basically have aircooling temperatures there on your components. You really have to get the case out in the open, maybe on top of the desk, or it will keep recirculating hot air back in constantly.

The tower fan may help but it won't be magical.

Maybe redo your tests with the case on the desk, and see what the loop CAN actually achieve ?

With ambient at 22, i'd be surprised if water goes beyond 40°

To add to it, as i had to run iRL ^^ , when you had your AIO, it was only cooling the CPU, and there was only one radiator in the case, so the front fans were bringing fresh air in. The GPU was affecting it but not by much probably.

Now the front fans pull fresh air through the radiator and blow warm air in the case. that warm air goes through the top radiator, not really helping to cool the water by much in this one.