Corsair Community

as mentioned in other posts, the screen size of the new software is too large for any normal screen. i tried all solutions offered, and the only one that worked for me was the workaround using windows key plus arrow up, this makes the program's screen size fit. a few times mini/maximizing the screen size seemed to have it permanently fixed. until i logged in today and there was the huge screen again :P.

i'm a noob in computer-programming but i do notice things. for instance the fact that windows has its screen size set to 150% at default/recommended.

it takes little imagination to see what screen-size that would make a program have if the creator left this fact unchecked.

so with my two cents i'd say therein lies the problem.

please fix it anyway whether i'm wrong or right.

the previous version (icue3?) did not have this problem and im sorry i reinstalled already.

btw i reinstalled icue because since a few weeks i get lag on g-keys of my k95 rgb platinum.

which it didnt solve >:(

... what Milessy said... and...

if i set it at 100%, YOUR program iCue4 ( 3 didnt have this problem) will be fine and correctly scaled ( assuming). however , ALL other programs will shrink 50%.

it seems you are the only one that doesnt compensate for this 150% issue.

and as i said, iCue3 worked fine.

so why you didnt transfer this scaling issue while version 3 did, i dont know.

im no IT expert but it seems to me just a flick of a switch.

I wonder if that's why I can't resize the damned app below the size shown below (I use 125% scale on windows).

icue_wastedspace1.jpg

icue_wastedspace2.jpg

I'd really like to be able to resize the app so that there isn't a huge chunk of wasted space to the right and the bottom.

It'd also be wonderful if we could actually resize the widgets so they were all on one line, or they were 2x2, 3x3, 3x4 etc grid. It shouldn't be that hard to write :(

• Corsair Employees