Corsair Community

K100 Macro setup Copy and Paste

Good afternoon everyone,

I apologize if this has been covered but I could not find a good answer using the search feature.

I've recently purchased a K100 and I'm completely new to fancy keyboards.

I've been able to set up profiles, lighting schemes, and basic text key assignments. I Understand the difference between hardware settings and regular assignments, how to import/export profiles, and add profiles to devices.

However, I'm a bit confused on the actions I need to take to accomplish my goal.

Attempt method 1:

I would like to set G1 to perform the basic windows copy function. CTRL + C.

I've attempted to do this with a straight macro assigned to G1.

Macro:

LCTRL pressed

C Pressed

LCTRL Released

C Released

I assigned a basic sound and lighting effect so I can verify the button press is doing something. The sound plays and the lights move. However, the highlighted text does not get added to the windows clipboard.

Attempt Method 2:

Remap keys; less confident this is what I need to do but this does not work either.

G2 set to Remap Keystroke

Typed keys CTRL+C

Nothing is added to the windows clipboard when G2 is pressed.

Is there another way to accomplish this or am I forever stuck pressing CTRL + C myself?

• Corsair Employees

Hi Deralict,

It's hard to say exactly without seeing a screenshot from iCUE directly. I was able to make this macro myself, binding it to the "End" key on my keyboard, highlighting text, then pressing "End" to copy it, then I was able to "Paste" that highlighted text.

Go ahead and create a ticket with Support using the link at the top of this page, and include screenshots of your keybinds for the Tech Support team to review. Please do link this forum post to your ticket as well.

Thank you.