Corsair Community

Undesired behavior when assigning any key to act as a WIN key

I_Am_Deni

I'm new to iCUE. I bought a keyboard and mouse recently, the K55 and the Nightsword, respectively, and installed iCUE 4 (4.9.350). Being unfamiliar with iCUE, I've spent the past couple of days tinkering with it, and today I noticed some weird behavior when assigning apparently any key to act as a WIN key (happens regardless of whether it's a reassigned keyboard or mouse button):

1. When using the WIN+L shortcut to lock the desktop, with a key reassigned as WIN, the spacebar becomes unusable for entering the password to unlock Windows. From what I'm able to tell, it appears that iCUE no longer has control of the keyboard while in the login screen. When locking the PC with a reassigned WIN key, something happens where Windows then thinks that the WIN key is still being held down, which in turn makes the spacebar unusable, since it's apparently used for another Windows shortcut. Mashing the actual hardware WIN key doesn't fix it, and neither does bringing up the virtual keyboard and clicking the WIN key, and the virtual spacebar is also unresponsive. My Windows password uses spaces, so it makes it impossible to log back in unless I click "I forgot my PIN", then exit from the window that pops up. That somehow resets whatever is causing the problem and I'm able to use the spacebar again. This does not happen when using the real WIN key on the left side of the keyboard.