Corsair Community

H80i Very High Temps during stress testing

Hello! I've been using H80i for 5 years and it has been cooled very well until a week later when I decide to run Prime 95 v26.6 small ftts. It started around the early 70s. It quickly roses up to the high 70s after the first minute. It hangs there until it reaches 80c-81c. It still hasn't rosed up until I stopped at the 5 minute mark.

I'd aslo tested Aida64 using FPU+CPU+Cache+Memory and it starts in the mid 60s and by 30 secs it quickly rose to 77c then drops to high 60s..then rosed to 80c. The spikes are fast. It just spikes up and down. It reaches to 82c and temps are spiking in between low and high 70s until I stopped at the 5minute mark. During the test I decide to put my hand on the back of the rear fan and I somehow couldn't feel hot air coming out from the radiator. I'm not sure if this is normal for stress test, so I decided to run RealBench 2.43.

I started RealBench 2.43 stress testing using 32gb of memory and 15minute duration. It starts in the mid 60s. I watched the temps very closely and it hangs in the late 60s in the first minute. Then during the 4th minute mark, it crawls to 73c then 74c the next second. Temps are still in the low 70s until the 10th minute mark where the top core reached 75c. I went to the back of the pc and feel my hand next to the rear and I can feel a bit of warm air but not as much. At the end of the test, it still lingers on in the early 70s and the max temp is 75c.

I'd also tried using the 4gb version, same duration 15 minutes as it starts in the late 50s, then spikes to the mid 60s then roses up until 71c at the 2:26 mark. 4th minute in, temps rose to the early 70s until it roses to 76c at the 6 minute mark. Temps were still in the low to mid 70s til the end of the test where the max temperature is 76c on core 0 and CPU Package and IA Cores.