Corsair Community

cpuz141 paging BSOD on re-install

Hello,

I have been using a Corsair One since 2017. Yesterday it crashed after a Windows 10 version update, and has not recovered.

I learned about "corsairvbus" driver problem with the update, but at the time I just wanted to recover use of the system, so I went to the F8 menu and re-installed.

It has continued to BSOD now at 67% installation, even after selecting the lengthy complete erase option. I cannot even boot to safe mode through F8. I can only boot to the command prompt mode that runs Windows PE on the X: mount.

I was surprised to see some of my old drivers still on C: with the dism command, because I though a complete re-install would remove them?

I do not need any of the data on the PC. Can anyone suggest how to recover it's functionality?

I may have resolved the problem in an unusual way.

I couldn't disbale the Corsair Link service from the PE command line, but I went into c:\program files (x86) and renamed the CorsairLink4 directory. Then the install finally proceeded past the 67% point for the first time. Now I am in the setup menus configuring the new OS.

I did not had the Blue screen but had a similar experience trying to upgrade to the lastest Window 10 update (20h)

It was stuck at reboot at the boot options menu. I was always able to go back to windows as after a few reboot, it was uninstalling the update.

At the end I had to do a clean windows 10 installation (keeping the personal files)

Something is indeed up with some Corsair software not compatible with the latest windows 10 update that came out in October. Come on Corsair you are better than that...

but they aren't really... iCUE was the replacement for Corsair Link and it is just as bad if not worse. The software is just complete enough to say it has x features, but IMHO it is not worth the resources it consumes. It is barely functional and the user experiences is atrocious.