Corsair Community

Need advice with iCue and 4000x Case setup

BabaFooFi

I have a new build that I just completed. I’m brand new to RGB setup and configuration so forgive me but I have a few issues I was hoping somebody might be able to help me with. I don’t know if they are related issues, compatibility issues, software issues, product defects or all of the above. My components are as follows:

Corsair 4000x RGB case with 3 Stock RGB fans in front

-it came with one Corsair Commander pro and 1 RGB hub with 6 ports three of which 3 ports were already preinstalled by the front 3 RGB fans

Asus ROG STRIX z590 RGB motherboard (Runs Aura Sync)

Corsair Vengence Pro RGB memory (4x16)

Corsair H100i RGB Platinum SE AIO cooler

-The 2 LL120 fans RGB connections are plugged into the Cooler block connections. I tried plugging these RGB connections into the RGB hub slots 4 and 5 but it didn’t seem to work properly so I plugged it back into the water cooler RGB control as per the AIO instructions.

Rear LL120 RGB exhaust fan (this was installed last. See below)

After the build was complete with an Asus ROG STRIX Z590 RGB motherboard prior to installing iCue I fired it up and everything lit up and looked cool. Aura sync must have been in charge and there was a nice synced up rainbow pattern across all fans. Memory was also a rainbow pattern. Everything seemed cool. I downloaded iCue and then things started to get out of sync.

Issues/Chronology

1. After downloading iCue it seems to have detected all of my equipment. The AIO cooler, the memory, the commander pro and the motherboard but the three front RGB fans were not illuminated. When I clicked the commander pro and set up lighting channel number one with three fans I had to select what type of fans they are. I have no idea.