Corsair Community

Coil Whine and extreme buzzing on HX1000 under GPU load

First of all sry for my bad english, but its not my first language, and secondly I am new to the Corsair Forum, because I would rly need some help and your opinions.

Over the last three months I built a new personal system, with the help of a friend who has done dozens of systems and knows what he does.

It took that long ..... you know it all ..... GPUS and AMDs new Ryzens are hard to get.

Since the system is finished now for app. 2 weeks, finetuning some settings doing different stress tests, benchmarks, gaming and a little overclocking, the only major problem left is my PSU.

After taking apart my PC several times and trying to find the noise problem, trying to put the GPU horizontal again, trying different riser cables, different PSU cables and many other things,

its still the same annoying and especialy under load extreme loud sound, I cant stand it anymore and hope somebody here can help me.

The video is made with the phone, so in reality the sound is like 2-3 times as loud as in the video, but hopefuly you all can still here it and get an understanding.

In the beginning and at the end of the video you should be able to hear the coilwhine alone, which is the sound under idle conditions.

If the PC has the back turned to me and is 2-3 feet away from my head, I can hear the "silent" coilwhine and its allready a little disturbing.

In the middle part I start Heaven, only to get some load on the GPU - like 50% workload all settings on low in heaven, nothing special, and you can clearly hear the loud and annoying "buzzing" sound.

Even when my GPU fans are up to 90 or 100 percent, this buzz is way louder then anything else in the system, and you can hear it 2 rooms away, like 30-35 feet its still annoying.

My wife is on home office and sits 2 rooms away and its only ok for her to work if I close both doors in between !