Corsair Community

rgb fans and lighting strips

Fillemon

Hello,i have 9 fans in my pc.

7 of them are Corsair Sp120 RGB LED 120mm and 2 of them ML 140 pro rgb.

And 4 lighting strips.

So in the shop they could not fix it so i bought a commander pro and there is a lighting node pro in the case and a corsair rgb fan led hub.

I bought a second corsair rgb fan led hub,so how do i get this working please?thx

Update: i found out that i have 3 corsair sp 120 rgb led 120mm fans have,

than 2 fans corsair ML 140 pro rgb led and 4 LL 120 rgb fans(CO-9050072-WW),and 4 led stripes.

I have a commander pro 1 piece,and 2 corsair rgb fan led hub,and 1 lighting node pro.

So how can i wire this all up please???knd reg.

Hello, i have 3 corsair sp 120 rgb led 120mm fans,2corsair ML 140 pro rgb led fans,

and 4 LL 120 rgb fans,and 4 led strips.

Now i have 2 corsair rgb fan led hubs and 1 commander pro and 1 lighting node pro.

So how can i get this working please?thx

I am no expert, but I think you do not need the Node Pro.

Your lighting strips just plug in to your Commander Pro with 6 of your PWM fans (you could grab 3 PWM splitters so all 9 will be controlled by it), and your 9 RGB fans plug in to your 2 Lighting Node Core's. Obviously you will need to hook up all SATA power connections and 3 USB 2.0 headers (Commander Pro has 2 headers though).

You will need 1 more fan hub.

You will need a fan hub for each type of LED fan. In your case, you will need 3 fan hubs.

Each fan hub needs a seperate lighting channel (6 fans max per hub). and the strips will need a seperate channel too. You will need 4 lighting channels to make your setup work.

You have 2 channels on the commander pro and 2 channels on the lighting node pro.

So you can either buy a fan hub to run what you have or sell the 3 SP 120's and buy 3 or 4 more ML120 PRO RGB's or 2 more LL120 RGB's.

ML120 PRO RGB and LL120 RGB fans look much better without SP120's in my opinion.

You will need 1 more fan hub.