Corsair Community

QL 120s, Lighting Node Pro, and Commander Pro Setup Question

Elminor

Hi all, I have 9 QL120s in my build and they came with the older RGB LED hubs and my husband has 9 LL120s that came with the Lighting Node Core. This is our first time doing any real modification to prebuilt systems and I have no build experience, so I apologize if the answers to my questions are painfully obvious to the unignorant.

We have multiple issues so I will start with hopefully the easiest to tackle:

The fan speed button on the controller that came with the RGB LED hub and the QLs does not seem to change fan speeds no matter how many times I press the button or if I hold it down. This controller does offer limited RGB control though. I've got 9 QL120s running at full speed, and it's not very pleasant to sit next to.

The Lighting Node Cores are recognized by iCue, and I can set up profiles and iCue *thinks* that the fans are lit, but they are dark with either the QL or LL fans even after proper setup per Corsair tutorial vids. I've reinstalled and updated iCue and checked graphics card drivers. I've also tried disabling the Razer software that controls RGB on those peripherals to no avail. This issue is occurring on both builds with either fan type.

The LLs connected to the Lighting Node Cores seem to have their speed operating on a proper curve, but still no lighting.

What do I need to buy/do in order to get full function out of these fans in either or both builds? Is simply adding a Commander Pro to each the fix or is there a deeper issue that I'm still likely to have?

Edited by Elminor

Unless you two swapped the hardware, the QL should have come with the Lighting Node Core and the older LL should have the Lighting Node Pro (LNP) + RGB Lighting Hub. To further confuse the issue, the 'Core' is essentially a large RGB Lighting Hub with a 1 channel Node Pro inside. Both pairing should work for either LL or QL.