Corsair Community

Some what lost RM1000i

rci124

I have some experience building my own PCs. This is the first one with a modular power supply and I am not sure what cables to use. I have a Corsair 450D case, AsRock X570 Creator MB, Ryzen 3950, 64 GB memory, Arctic Liquid Freezer II 240, 2-M.2 Drives, 1 SATA drive, 1 optical drive, and a card reader. I got a re-certified RM1000i from Newegg. There was no documentation with it. Is there a wiring diagram or manual I can download. Or can someone explain what wires I will need to hook up the components I have. At some point I want to get some data off an old HD the molex connectors.

Thank you

The main and obvious cable is the 24-pin ATX one. Should only go in one spot on your PSU and the slot on the right of your mobo is pretty obvious too.

Next you have the 2 auxiliary CPU power connectors, 1 x 8 pin and 1 x 4 pin beside each other, NW of your CPU socket. You will need one of these connected, both if you plan to heavily overclock.

I didn't see mention of a Graphics card. This will need 1 or 2 x 6 or 8 pin PCIE power cables, depending on your card.

M.2 drives get power from the mobo slot so no cables there.

SATA drive needs one SATA power connector as well as the data connector.

Looks like the AIO will need power as well, most probably a SATA connector.

You should have a couple of Molex connectors in your cable package as well for that legacy drive you mentioned.