Corsair Community

RGB Lighting in 1000D Build

Battousai

Hello all, I'm currently starting a build in a Corsair 1000D case and this is my first build using RGB lighting and I've laid out what I "think" will work but I'd love to be corrected or have input as I have a few questions.

Sorry in advance for not having a visual diagram. At this point I've laid this all out on paper and it "looks" good to me but I need community input.

First off this is what I am planning....

8 x Front Intake Fans (LL120's)

6 x Top Exhaust Fans on Push/Pull config on a Kraken x 72 (ML120's)

2 x Rear Exhaust Fans (LL120's)

3 x Commander Pro's (1 came with case, purchased 2 additional)

5 x RGB Fan hubs (won't need all but I purchased various 3x kits that including it)

My Plan of wiring is the following:

6 of the 8 front fans to Commander Pro #1 and RGB Fan Hub #1. RGB Fan Hub #1 will connect to this Commander Pro #1's LED Port. Commander Pro #1 will connect to motherboard's USB port.

2 of 8 remaining front fans and the 2 Rear Exhaust Fans to Commander Pro #2 and RGB Fan Hub #2. RGB Fan Hub #2 will connect to Commander Pro #2's LED Port. Commander Pro #2 will connect to Commander Pro #1's USB slot.

6 Top fans will connect to Commander Pro #3 and RGB Fan Hub #3. RGB Fan Hub #3 will connect to Commander Pro# 3's LED Port. Commander Pro #3 will connect to Commander Pro #1's last remaining USB slot.

My Questions....

1) My approach was to create a clean layout without using splitters, but should I? I can probably get all 8 fans into 1 commander pro with a few splitters I'm sure. If so what should be approach be? 8 on Commander Pro #1 and 8 on RGB Hub #1?

2) Is it smart to connect both Commander Pro #2 and #3 to Commander Pro #1's two USB ports? I'm worried about overloading that one Commander Pro or should I just daisy chain them together? CP#1 to Mobo, CP#2 to CP#1's USB Port and CP#3 to CP#2's USB Port.